The Day She Died * Golden

269531_177232435671280_5090314_n

It took everything I hated and destroyed it, leaving faint memories behind.
It took me down a road so twisted it disturbed the essence of my being, yet led me to
my life,
my love,
my Daniel.
If life is for the living, how can I walk among them?
Am I here to protect or to maim and destroy?
Have I become what I am because of what I was –
has what I was capable of doing as a human opened up the gates into immortality?
And if so, who rules eternity?
If I give up my eternity for another’s,
will it take away the pain and guilt I feel crushing my heart from inside,
or will it take me straight to hell?
One thought on “The Day She Died * Golden

  1. […] Source: The Day She Died * Golden […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

